World War I Papers

A new finding aid has been added to the Military Collection finding aids page:

World War I Papers, 1903 – 1933 – The World War I Papers are an artificial collection relating to North Carolina’s involvement in World War I compiled by Archives staff, the North Carolina Historical Commission, and the North Carolina Council of Defense. The collection contains various records relating to North Carolina’s involvement in World War I. Series include: County War Records, North Carolina Council of Defense, Military Organizations, Liberty Loan Campaign, Local Draft Boards and Recruiting in the State, Private Collections, Compiled Individual Service Records, The Food Administration Papers, Fuel Administration Papers, Organizations, Publications, Photographs, Miscellaneous, and Maps. The World War I Papers are part of the Military Collection. (ca. 456 boxes, 5 volumes.)

