Daily Archives: August 18, 2009

Container Lists of Selected County Records

New container lists have been added to the County Records page on the North Carolina State Archives website. This web page now includes Word document and PDF versions of the following lists:

Civil Actions

  • Durham County
  • Graham County
  • Harnett County
  • Lenoir County


  • Avery County
  • Columbus County
  • Polk County
  • Swain County
  • Washington County


  • Catawba County
  • Swain County
  • Washington County


  • Avery County
  • Buncombe County
  • Cherokee County
  • Greene County
  • Haywood County
  • Hyde County
  • Jackson County
  • Mecklenburg County
  • Pamlico County
  • Richmond County
  • Rowan County
  • Stokes County
  • Wilkes County

Additional lists for Davidson County Wills, Cumberland County Wills, Haywood County Marriage Licenses, Lenoir County Divorces, and an updated Washington County Estates list should be available on the same page in the next few weeks.